Posted in Daily Prompts, Poems

Hidden

Talk to me and I would retreat,

Peel my first layer and find happiness,

Uncover my second and find love,

But after that, do not touch me,

For you would only find the dirt I hide,

The disgust, the sadness, the anger and the tears,

Even that though is not as worse as what I hide in my core,

For if you peel my last layer, you would find hatred,

Hatred I do everything to hide,

Hatred I disguise from the world,

For that hatred is towards me, and only me alone

One thought on “Hidden

Leave a Reply

