Posted in Uncategorized

What do I see?

What do I see when I look in the mirror?

I see a face staring back at me. When I look closer though, I see my family, I see a shadow of my mum. Even closer, I see my past, my history reflected before my eyes on a wise, old mirror. I see everything that makes up me, my love, my hate, my anger, my joy. The truth is though, I see whatever I want to see because mirrors only show me my face, not what is deep inside me. For what is deep inside me is so complicated that even a mirror can’t ever reflect it.

What do you see in this picture first, the duck or the rabbit?

That’s the point I’m trying to make. I look in the mirror and see the personality I want to see, not the one I’m ignoring.

Note: I got this idea from eddaz. Go check out her post as well about looking in the mirror. 😀

-Firelight368

Leave a Reply

