Posted in Daily Prompts, Poems

Nightmare

I have a nightmare and I don’t want it to come true,

I have a nightmare and it involves you,

I have a nightmare that’ll destroy me one day,

I have a nightmare that won’t keep at bay.

 

One day I hope to outgrow my fears,

One day I hope to stop all those tears,

One day I hope to leave all this sadness,

One day I hope to drown in gladness.

 

I want to stand up and say out loud,

That I’m happy and that I’m proud,

I want to fight back for all that I’ve lost,

I want to shout and I want to boast.

 

I have a nightmare and I don’t want it to come true,

I have a nightmare and it won’t involve you,

I have a nightmare that’ll destroy me one day,

I have a nightmare that I’ll keep at bay.

 

Nightmare

 

-Firelight368

 

Leave a Reply

