Posted in Daily Prompts

Dramatic

I’m a dramatic person. There’s no other way to say it.

I like to make things seem more exciting then they actually are. It’s called exaggerating, apparently. It makes everything more worthwhile, beautiful. Obviously, if a word can make something beautiful, it can also make it ugly. You can be dramatic just to be mean or to make something completely wrong seem right.

For example:

“YOU GAVE HIM A KNIFE!”

“Yeah I don’t get what the big deal is, why are you being so dramatic?”

“HE IS 2 YEARS OLD!”

You get my point?

Anyways, back to me being dramatic. I guess that’s why I write stories, everything can be an exaggerated extract from your own life and no one would notice because that’s the whole point of a story. To make something normal and regular into something otherworldly that lasts forever. Be it in people’s hearts or minds.

-DeepStuff 😇

Leave a Reply

