Posted in Uncategorized

Thoughts

So I’m watching a movie and the guy just said: “I don’t get why people buy each other flowers?”

And I was like, yeah why do people do that? Are they trying to say that: My love for you is like flowers, beautiful and dead in two hours.

Oh my god, that rhymed!

Anyways, this post is pretty pointless but still, I really want to know. The thing is though, even though I just said that, I would love for someone to give me flowers,. Does that make me a hypocrite or is it because of society. I’ve been raised in a world where somethings are romantic and I will think them romantic because I’ve been influenced.

Oh and that reminds me, I’ve read books where sometimes the character misses something they never experienced. It always confused me because, when you never had something , how could you miss it? Now I just figured it out. They never missed anything, they wanted it. Like for example, someone only ate something like lentil soup for their whole life. They heard that chicken tastes amazing. So, they want chicken, not miss it. Life explained.

And yes I know, this post is a train wreck.

-Goodbye before I say say something worse.

 

7 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. I like this post! I have to say, for me, receiving flowers is lovely, their colours cheer up your home, they smell lovely and even if they don’t last too long, it’s a nice reminder that someone cares.

    Quite often, if I meet a friend for coffee or lunch, I nip to the florist and buy a few inexpensive sprigs of something scented and have them wrapped with a bow. Seeing the effect this has on my friends makes it a gift for both of us šŸ˜Š
    When they ask puzzled “what’s this for?”, I say, “just because” šŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi!

    I love this post, especially the thoughts about the flowers, that they only last two hours. That part, in particular, makes explicit the impermanence of love and that’s why we cherish it more! If we know something/someone will be around forever, then their value diminishes and that’s why we love while we can! And the fact that flowers wither and die is exactly the symbolism of love. So yes, flowers are great to receive! Hahah thanks for writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

