Posted in Poems

What am I?

I washed away that girl,

Who lingered by my edge,

She whispered she liked my sound,

Later she screamed she hated it instead.

 

I seized hold of that boy,

Who captured me well,

Later he found out,

I could use that power on him as well.

 

I hugged that old woman,

Who was too blind to see me,

She walked right into my home,

I had no choice, you see.

 

I enveloped that wise man,

Who knew what I said,

He came willingly,

And plunged into me himself.

 

I mourn their last words,

I scream them out loud,

That’s when you realise,

There’s no escaping me.

Leave a Reply

